University Governance

California Lutheran University was formally incorporated on Aug. 4, 1959. The governing bodies of the University are the Board of Regents and the Convocation.

Board of Regents

The 35-member Board of Regents directs the administration through its policy-making role, safeguards the mission and assets of the University, authorizes budgets and strategic plans, elects the president of the University, and approves the appointment of chief administrative officers and faculty. Its members meet four times per year. Learn more about our Board of Regents here (http://www.callutheran.edu/president/board-of-regents.php).

Convocation

The Convocation is a group of 85 people intended to serve as a link between the University, the Church and the greater community. It is made up of members of the five Synods of Region II of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, faculty, students, the University president, and members-at-large. The Convocation meets once annually, typically in the fall, to conduct official business and elect the University's Board of Regents. Learn more about our Convocation here (http://www.callutheran.edu/university-ministries/church-relations/convocators/).

Administrative Leadership

Chris Kimball

President and Chief Executive Officer

Leanne Neilson

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Karen Davis

Vice President for Administration and Finance

Melissa Maxwell-Doherty

Vice President for Mission and Identity

Melinda Roper

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Matthew Ward

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing

Regina Biddings-Muro

Vice President for University Advancement